Forum

November 2nd, 2014
A A A
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

The forums are currently locked and only available for read only access
sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
possible incorrect width values
04/08/2009
17:07
Avatar
MNBob
Guest
Guests

The grid appears to assign the same width to multiple div containers. This is done despite the fact that the outer most div is assigned a ui class which more than likely has borders. The result is that the three divs inside the outermost div end up with widths that move them outside their container. This results in slightly incorrect border-right values.

I think the internal div widths should at least subtract the borders of the outermost div when computing their widths while initializing the grid.

10/08/2009
05:19
Avatar
tony
Sofia, Bulgaria
Moderator
Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 7721
Member Since:
30/10/2007
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello,

This is not true. You can see this very easy in FireBug

Regards

Tony

For professional UI suites for Java Script and PHP visit us at our commercial products site - guriddo.net - by the very same guys that created jqGrid.

20/08/2009
12:34
Avatar
MNBob
Guest
Guests

In Firefox, I'm looking at the generated source right now and I see the following three divs:

<div style="width: 500px;" id="gbox_unregisteredUsers" class="ui-jqgrid ui-widget ui-widget-content ui-corner-all">

<div style="width: 500px;" id="gview_unregisteredUsers" class="ui-jqgrid-view">

<div class="ui-state-default ui-jqgrid-hdiv" style="width: 500px;">

The first encloses the second which encloses the third. As you can see they all have a width of 500px. Because the UI classes have borders this results in content overflow and none of the browsers I have used (IE 7, IE 8 or Firefox) display the grid exactly right. The right borders are off by a pixel or two or the border is extra wide depending on the browser.

21/08/2009
02:27
Avatar
tony
Sofia, Bulgaria
Moderator
Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 7721
Member Since:
30/10/2007
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello,

Do you have take a look into the ui.jqgrid.css?

Also this pixel commes not from the border of the div, but only from the border of the td element.

This only happen when you have height set to auto or 100%.

Best Regards

Tony

For professional UI suites for Java Script and PHP visit us at our commercial products site - guriddo.net - by the very same guys that created jqGrid.

21/08/2009
08:16
Avatar
MNBob
Guest
Guests

It's the css associated with ui-widget-content which is assigned to the outermost div:

.ui-widget-content { border: 1px solid #e8eef4;...

 

Since that is the outermost div and it has borders, I assume the two inner divs should take those borders into consideration when calculating their widths. Perhaps I am mistaken but I know that the right side borders are not displayed properly. It is a very subtle problem as the borders are only off by a pixel or two. I can't just remove the borders in the css because that would break every jquery UI plug in that uses .ui-widget-content.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Sofia

Most Users Ever Online: 715

Currently Online:
28 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

OlegK: 1255

markw65: 179

kobruleht: 144

phicarre: 132

YamilBracho: 124

Renso: 118

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 447

Members: 11373

Moderators: 2

Admins: 1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 1

Forums: 8

Topics: 10592

Posts: 31289

Newest Members:

, razia, Prankie, psky, praveen neelam, greg.valainis@pa-tech.com

Moderators: tony: 7721, Rumen[Trirand]: 81

Administrators: admin: 66

Comments are closed.
Privacy Policy   Terms and Conditions   Contact Information