Forum

November 2nd, 2014
A A A
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

The forums are currently locked and only available for read only access
sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
Inline cell edit problem - Cell doesn't switch to edit mode
05/12/2011
09:14
Avatar
swap
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 1
Member Since:
05/12/2011
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Considering the switching on of inline cell editing looks so easy for some reason I am having a problem getting it to work. When I click on a cell nothing happens and the fields don't switch to edit mode. But sometimes It switches to edit mode. I have reduced my code to the minimum, is there something obvious I have missed?

jQuery('#list4').jqGrid({
            datatype: "local",
            height: 150,
            colNames:['SR No', 'Property', 'Value'],
            colModel:[ {name:'propId',index:'propId', width:50, sorttype:"int"},
                       {name:'propName',index:'propName', width:300},
                       {name:'value',index:'value', width:300, editable:true},
                      ],
            caption: "Property Sheet",
                forceFit : true,
                cellEdit: true,
                cellsubmit: 'clientArray',
                afterEditCell: function (id,name,val,iRow,iCol)
                            {},
                afterSaveCell : function(rowid,name,val,iRow,iCol)
                            {
                                    alert("saved");

                            }
        });
        
        var rowsNum = jQuery('#list4').jqGrid('getGridParam','rowNum');
        for(var j=1;j<=rowsNum;j++)                                      
            jQuery('#list4').jqGrid('delRowData',j);
        
           //alert("till this OK");
        for(var i=0;i<=res.propertyDetails.length;i++)                  
            jQuery('#list4').jqGrid('addRowData',i+1,res.propertyDetails[i]);

Please let me know what is problem.

Thanks in advance.

05/12/2011
18:22
Avatar
tony
Sofia, Bulgaria
Moderator
Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 7721
Member Since:
30/10/2007
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello,

Remove all the events related to the cell edit and try.

You have error here instead:

            colModel:[ {name:'propId',index:'propId', width:50, sorttype:"int"},
                       {name:'propName',index:'propName', width:300},
                       {name:'value',index:'value', width:300, editable:true}, <=====Error
                      ],

Or post the true code or make a link to the problem

Regards

For professional UI suites for Java Script and PHP visit us at our commercial products site - guriddo.net - by the very same guys that created jqGrid.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Sofia

Most Users Ever Online: 715

Currently Online:
20 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

OlegK: 1255

markw65: 179

kobruleht: 144

phicarre: 132

YamilBracho: 124

Renso: 118

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 447

Members: 11373

Moderators: 2

Admins: 1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 1

Forums: 8

Topics: 10592

Posts: 31289

Newest Members:

, razia, Prankie, psky, praveen neelam, greg.valainis@pa-tech.com

Moderators: tony: 7721, Rumen[Trirand]: 81

Administrators: admin: 66

Comments are closed.
Privacy Policy   Terms and Conditions   Contact Information