Forum

November 2nd, 2014
A A A
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

The forums are currently locked and only available for read only access
sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
addRowData slowness
01/09/2009
11:14
Avatar
rocketbob
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 10
Member Since:
27/05/2009
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

This takes several seconds to render 200 rows, both in IE and FF:

 $('#PreviewGrid').jqGrid({

            datatype: 'local',

            loadError: function(xhr, st, err) {

                ErrorHandler(xhr, st, err)

            },

            colNames: JsonResponse.columnNames,

            colModel: JsonResponse.columnModels,

            loadui: 'disable',

            autowidth: true,

            shrinkToFit: true,

            height: 'auto',

            gridview: true,

            rownumbers: true,

            sortorder: 'desc',

            viewrecords: true,

            caption: 'Preview',

            gridview: false,

            hidegrid: false,

            rowNum: 199

        });

$.each(JsonResponse.rows, function(index, item) {

            $('#PreviewGrid').addRowData(index, item);

        });    

I've tried loading the grid via addJsonData, and can't get it to work.  Grid is rendered with the header rows, but no rows are rendered:

$('#PreviewGrid').jqGrid({

            datatype: 'jsonstring',

            loadError: function(xhr, st, err) {

                ErrorHandler(xhr, st, err)

            },

            colNames: JsonResponse.columnNames,

            colModel: JsonResponse.columnModels,

            loadui: 'disable',

            autowidth: true,

            shrinkToFit: true,

            height: 'auto',

            gridview: true,

            rownumbers: true,

            sortorder: 'desc',

            viewrecords: true,

            caption: 'Preview',

            gridview: false,

            hidegrid: false,

            rowNum: 199

        });

        var mygrid = $('#PreviewGrid')[0];

        mygrid.addJSONData(JsonResponse.rows);

What am I missing to make addJSONData work?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Bob

04/09/2009
05:46
Avatar
tony
Sofia, Bulgaria
Moderator
Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 7721
Member Since:
30/10/2007
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello,

Check what is expected when using json. Not sure, but I think you should do:

mygrid.addJSONData(JsonResponse);

instead of

mygrid.addJSONData(JsonResponse.rows);

Regards

tony

For professional UI suites for Java Script and PHP visit us at our commercial products site - guriddo.net - by the very same guys that created jqGrid.

Forum Timezone: Europe/Sofia

Most Users Ever Online: 715

Currently Online:
30 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

OlegK: 1255

markw65: 179

kobruleht: 144

phicarre: 132

YamilBracho: 124

Renso: 118

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 447

Members: 11373

Moderators: 2

Admins: 1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 1

Forums: 8

Topics: 10592

Posts: 31289

Newest Members:

, razia, Prankie, psky, praveen neelam, greg.valainis@pa-tech.com

Moderators: tony: 7721, Rumen[Trirand]: 81

Administrators: admin: 66

Comments are closed.
Privacy Policy   Terms and Conditions   Contact Information