Forum

November 2nd, 2014
A A A
Avatar

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

The forums are currently locked and only available for read only access
sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
add a row to grid and update table
31/07/2013
02:35
Avatar
iccsi
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
28/07/2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

jQuery("#a4").click( function(){ var datarow = {id:"99",invdate:"2007-09-01",name:"test3",note:"note3",amount:"400.00",tax:"30.00",total:"430.00"}; var su=jQuery("#list5").jqGrid('addRowData',99,datarow); if(su) alert("Succes. Write custom code to add data in server"); else alert("Can not update");

I went to jQuery Grid demo web site and learn to add a record using above method.

It added a row to the grid, but not update database.

Is it possible to add a row to the grid and update table?

Your help and information is great appreciated,

Regards,

Iccsi,

31/07/2013
13:44
Avatar
tony
Sofia, Bulgaria
Moderator
Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 7721
Member Since:
30/10/2007
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello,

jqGrid is client side component ad it does not support any operation to database.

In order to do this you will need first to update the database using ajax and if the update is succesfully you can add the row to the grid.

This can look like:

var datarow = {id:"99″,invdate:"2007-09-01″,name:"test3″,note:"note3″,amount:"400.00″,tax:"30.00″,total:"430.00″};

jQuery.ajax({

url: "url_to_the_server",

data: datarow,

success: function(...){

// here you can add the  row in the grid in order to synchronize:

jQuery("#list5″).jqGrid('addRowData',99,datarow);

}

...

});

Regards

For professional UI suites for Java Script and PHP visit us at our commercial products site - guriddo.net - by the very same guys that created jqGrid.

01/08/2013
04:22
Avatar
iccsi
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 18
Member Since:
28/07/2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Thanks for the message and help,

I understand, I need use jQuery.ajax to post data to the database and use add row to the grid,

Thanks again for helping,

Regards,

Iccsi,

Forum Timezone: Europe/Sofia

Most Users Ever Online: 496

Currently Online:
32 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

OlegK: 1255

markw65: 179

kobruleht: 144

phicarre: 132

YamilBracho: 124

Renso: 118

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 447

Members: 11373

Moderators: 2

Admins: 1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 1

Forums: 8

Topics: 10592

Posts: 31289

Newest Members:

, razia, Prankie, psky, praveen neelam, greg.valainis@pa-tech.com

Moderators: tony: 7721, Rumen[Trirand]: 81

Administrators: admin: 66

Comments are closed.
Privacy Policy   Terms and Conditions   Contact Information